18th International Conference on Supersymmetry and Unification of Fundamental Interactions


The Pre-SUSY school will take place from Thursday August 19th through Saturday August 21st. lectures will begin on the 19th at 9am. They finish on Saturday at 5.30pm. There will be five 90min lectures per day. They will take place in the Hoersaal 1, in the Physikalische Institut in Bonn (Nussallee 12).

The lecture notes are now available and can be downloaded.

The program is as follows

Time Thursday Friday Saturday
9.00am - 10.30am H. Haber
Lecture notes
S. Martin
Lecture notes
J. Hewett
Lecture notes
10.30am - 11.00am Coffee break Coffee break Coffee break
11.00am - 12.30pm S. Martin
Lecture notes
F. Steffen
Lecture notes
S. Raby
Lecture notes
12.30pm - 2.00pm Lunch Lunch Lunch
2.00pm - 3.30pm I. Melzer-Pellmann
Lecture notes
G. Moortgat-Pick
Lecture notes
J.E. Kim
Lecture notes
3.30pm - 4.00pm Coffee break Coffee break Coffee break
4.00pm - 5.30pm P. Zerwas
Lecture notes
B. Allanach
Lecture notes, data file
A. Signer
Lecture notes
5.30pm - 6.15pm C. Wagner
Lecturen notes
C. Wagner
Lecturen notes
7.00pm - - BBQ + Beer -

The program as PDF

  • Benjamin Allanach (DAMPT Cambridge): Determining the SUSY Lagrangian Parameters
  • Howard Haber (UC Santa Cruz): Two-component Spinor Formalism: practical methods for treating Majorana fermions
  • Joanne Hewett (SLAC): Searching for Non-Supersymmetric Beyond the Standard Model Physics
  • Jihn E. Kim (Seoul): CP-Violation
  • Steve Martin (Northern Illinois University): Introduction to Supersymmetry
  • Isabell Melzer-Pellmann (DESY): Performing a Supersymmetry Analysis
  • Gudrid Moortgat-Pick (Hamburg): Physics at a Future Linear Collider
  • Stuart Raby (The Ohio State University): Supersymmetric GUTs
  • Adrian Signer (IPP Durham): Calculating Radiative Corrections
  • Frank Steffen (MPI München): Dark Matter Computations
  • Carlos Wagner (U. Chicago and Argonne NL): Baryogenesis at the Electroweak Phase Transition
  • Peter Zerwas (DESY Hamburg and RWTH Aachen): Searching for the Higgs Boson

The list of participants can be found here.
Universität Bonn bctp
last update: 6th May 2021 • valid html4 & css3 • photo courtesy of U. E. Klopp • Tae-Won Ha